SANSA will be hosting the 3rd IAGA Summer School from 21 – 25 August 2017, in Hermanus, near Cape Town, South Africa.

The 2017 IAGA School is co-sponsored by SANSA and the European Geosciences Union.

The focus of the school is on geomagnetism, paleomagnetism, ionospheric physics, magnetospheric physics and space weather.

Five South African students will be sponsored for return flights to Hermanus, meals and accommodation in Hermanus.

To qualify students must be:

  • 30 years of age, or younger;
  • an undergraduate or postgraduate (Masters/PhD) student or have received her/his highest degree qualification (e.g., BSc, MSc, PhD) within the last two years.

Details for application will follow shortly.